Greensboro Symphony Over the Edge w/ Jinjoo Cho


Over the Edge w/ Jinjoo Cho
Experience the Greensboro Symphony’s climactic season finale, as Dmitry Sitkovetsky leads the GSO in the final Tanger Outlets Masterworks performance of the 2014-2015 season! Over the Edge will be performed on May 14, 2015 at 7:30 p.m. and May 16, 2015 at 8:00 p.m. at Aycock Auditorium. The Symphony’s dramatic conclusion will explore composers who strayed from the mainstream and stirred up controversy and outrage, such as Debussy’s Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun and Stravinksy’s The Rite of Spring. This concert will also feature the winner of the 2014 Indianapolis International Violin Competition, Jinjoo Cho, who will perform Sibelius’ Violin Concerto in D minor.
Jinjoo Cho, 26, the first place winner of the 2014 International Violin Competition of Indianapolis, has established herself as a leading violinist of her generation and is noted for her vibrant musical personality, warm and engaging tone and sensual phrasing. Montreal’s Times Argus praises her “undeniable charisma and depth…with an intense lyricism and heartfelt tenderness that sent shivers up the spine.”

Tanger Outlets Masterworks Series—Over the Edge
Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun, Claude Debussy
Violin Concerto in D minor, Jean Sibelius
The Rite of Spring, Igor Stravinsky
May 14, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.
May 16, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Aycock Auditorium
408 Tate Street
Greensboro, NC 27403
Price: $46, $40, $34, Students $6